Astrology is philosophical as Evolutionary Astrology is used by philosophers and Seers. To discern the evolutionary status of the native, Evolutionary Astrology is used.

The four functions of Mind are Manas, Buddhi, Chitha and Ahamkara.

Manas is the processing Mind

Chitha is the storage of impressions in the Subconscient

Buddhi is the intellect

Ahamkara is the Ego

In Astrology, Manas is ruled by the Moon

Chitha by by Venus

Budhhi by Mercury and Jupiter

& Ahamkara by Mars, Sun and Saturn

The ten heads of Ego (Ravana) symbolically are

Kama – Lust

Krodha – Anger

Mada – Pride

Moha – Avarice

Matsarya – Jealousy

Raga – Attachment

Manas – Processing Mind

Buddhi – Intellect

Chitha – Subconcious Mind

Ahamkara – Ego

We have to remove the ten heads of the Ego to attain to Self Actualisation.

The Self is Bliss Absolute ( Ananda ), Absolute and Infinite ( Poorna ) &

Non-dual ( Advaya )

Some Important Yogas in Astrology

Sakata Yoga – This is a negative yoga. When Jupiter and the Moon are in 6/8

or 2/12 positions, Sakata Yoga is caused. Sakata means wheel and the native

will have vicissitudes or cyclical upheavals like the wheel !

Kalyana Sakata Yoga – In the Sakata Yoga, when Jupiter is angular, Kalyana

Sakata Yoga is caused. This is a positive yoga as it cancels Sakata Yoga.

The native is longlived and prosperous and handsome.

Nisva Yoga – This is caused when the 2nd lord is in the 12th. This is a

negative Yoga.

Lakshmi yoga – This is caused when the Ascendant lord is strong and the Lord

of Fortune is angular and powerful

Moola kendra thirkoneshu bhagyake paramochake

Lagnadhipo baladye cha Lakshmee yoga udeerithah

Duryoga – This results when the 10th lord is in the 12th. The native becomes

unlucky as afar as profession is concerned.

Anabha Yoga is caused by planets in the 12th from the Moon.

The Anapha Yoga caused by Mars is excellent- the native becomes aggressive,

with business talent, with beautiful body and highly skilled.

There is another Prosperity Yoga called Vasumath Yoga. Vasu in Sanskrit

means prosperity. Vasumath Yoga results when the Upachayas, that is 3,6,10 &

11 Houses are tenanted by benefics.

Lagnath Atheeva Vasuman Vasuman Sasankath

Soumya Grahe Upachayopagathe Samasthai !

16 types of Raja Yogas are formed when Jupiter, Saturn and Mars gets

exalted, in angles !

Swachcheshu Shodasa Nripa Kathithaika Lagne !

Or when two of them are exalted and Ascendant lord is angular and powerful

Dwiakasirtheshu thadai prathame vilagne

Swakshetrage shashini shodasa bhoomipasyu

Prosperity Yoga or Lakshmi Yoga

Lakshmi Yoga results when

If the 9th lord is powerfully posited, either in exaltation or own house and

is angular or trinal

If the Ascendant lord is powerful

Moola kendra thrikoneshu bhagyake paramochhake

Laganadhipo baladyecha Lakshmee yoga udeerithah

Results of Lakshmi Yoga – one has appreciable affluence and is always above

want. Respectable,

learned,noble, wealthy, will be handsome in appearance and will possess all

the comforts of life.

Learning Yoga or Vairincha Yoga

This is a philosophical Yoga. Vairinchi means Saraswathi and this is a yoga

for learning.

This yoga results when Jupiter and Saturn are powerful and angular and the

Lord of the Ascendant is also angular and powerful.

Expounder of Absolute Knowledge, genius, of the nature of Veds,

Jovial, never moving away from the Righteous Path, with disciples galore

Gentle, with wealth and with lustre divine

Long-lived, with mastery of sense organs, bowed by all, such is the

Vairincha born !

Yoga for the Eightfold Prosperity ( Ashta Laksmi Yoga )

If the North Node ( Rahu ) is in the 6th

And if Jupiter is angular

Then this Yoga is formed

This combination for Eightfold Prosperity !

Shashta sthana gathe Rahu

Lagna Kendra gathe Gurau

Ashtalakshmee samayuktham

Madhyavan Keerthiman Nara

The Eightfold Prosperity, whose symbols are the Eight Lakshmis, the Ashta

Lakmis, the Ashta Vasus are

Dhana Lakshmi – Wealth as prosperity

Dhanya Lakshmi – Agriculture as prosperity

Dhairya Lakshmi – Courage “

Vijaya Laksmi – Victory “

Adi Laksmi – Power “

Vidya Laksmi Learning “

Gaja Lakshmi Will Power “

Santhana Lakshmi Children as prosperity

The native born under this yoga, enjoys the Eightfold Prosperity. Rahu and

Jupiter should be powerful, however, to confer the full benefits of this


Similar Studies